top of page
Search
  • issy murdoch

#12


22nd June, 22


My final blog for this project!


After a bit of a kerfuffle on Thursday evening, I had to completely re-think my presentation in order to perform on my own. Abby was unfortunately sick, which meant no partner, no gear, and really, no plan. After some trial and error, we decided I wasn’t able to record any live samples, as the feedback was picked up by the mic and distorted the audio. This, in turn, meant the whole performance needed to look different, as even without Abby's help, I couldn’t record a live sample. Thankfully, the Loopy apps design meant we could save samples from our rehearsal, and I was able to quickly rearrange the song to perform by myself. I used a lot of the same ideas from our original plan, and included our rehearsal samples, but had to work hard to sing properly and keep the samples entering and cutting off at the right time. It was challenging to say the least but I’m so glad I pushed myself and did it. It was my first ever performance after two and a half years at the con (covid, i’d you’re reading this I hate you), but it was so good to be on a stage to do what I love most. As I think about future practice as an educator, I’m exciting to keep watching what my peers do; bringing lots of new technology and fun ideas to classroom. As I think about my future as a musician, I'm excited to incorporate Loopy into my own compositions and hopefully some more live performances too.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#11

#10

#9

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page