top of page
Search
  • issy murdoch

#3



14th March, 22


For this week we looked at different types of notation software available. It was a really helpful overview and a productive discussion of which we preferred and how they worked within different classroom software (ie. Canvas). I will definitely need to revisit them, however, as I was completely unfamiliar with a few and wouldn't be able to confidently use them within a lesson. As I reflected on the lesson, it became clear that I gravitate towards notation applications, like musescore, over a website. Furthermore, because my own practice revolves around contemporary/popular music, I prefer reading chord charts and often notation software isn't designed well to create these. I was introduced iReal Pro last year and it has quickly become my favourite. Below are two quick chord charts/simple notations I made using iReal and Flat.io. The song is a favourite of the kids I nanny as we drive to school in the mornings, so we decided to learn it together one day. I far prefer the layout of iReal, (plus it has all the helpful practice features while I still learn how to play piano) but it was good to get a bit more familiar with Flat. I've included the voice memo of us singing together too!



Time After Time (Recording and iReal)
.zip
Download ZIP • 607KB

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#12

#11

#10

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page