top of page
Search
  • issy murdoch

#4



21st March, 22


Today we edited our music video projects…. but oh my goodness they were a mess. Our group got carried away with the fun, and didn't label anything properly so it was difficult to find the correct take within all our files. On top of this our audio wasn't recorded properly. It recorded our team preparing for what ended up being our best take, and the cuts out as I direct the performers to start. We captured so much random audio and footage, and sadly lots of it will be unusable. In class we did our best to edit the footage using the audio captured by the camera itself, which isn't ideal but still a good challenge to work around and problem solve. We used software I don’t own, so after class I did a quick edit using ClipChamp, testing out an alternative, free, video editor that could be used in the classroom. It was relatively simple, but editing the whole video still took me around an hour and it's not fantastic quality, so with proper understanding and scaffolding, I think editing a similar music video could be achievable within two classroom lessons. Here is my final video!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#12

#11

#10

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page