top of page
Search
  • issy murdoch

#5



28th March, 22


This week we were back on zoom sadly, due to some super fun covid things. We looked at drum programming and watched James screen share of how to program some drums. I found transitioning back into zoom learning really really challenging and couldn’t concentrate during the lesson, so I did some work on my own outside of class. I watched a brief tutorial on drum programming and sampling in logic pro, an area of songwriting and producing I don't feel super comfortable in.



Following this I revisited some older projects from last semester, and decided to tweak them and upload them to soundcloud. “Aeddon's Crossword Demo” has my own drum programming, and even after some editing sounds a bit sloppy and boring; this is my example of what not to do.



“Sugarcoat” was a more recent project, taking a prewritten backing track and writing a topline. This musicians drums are far more skillfully constructed than my own, but still have a distinctly “midi” sound. I’m keen to learn more about programming drums to sound realistic for future projects.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#12

#11

#10

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page