top of page
Search
  • issy murdoch

#8



2nd May, 22


Long time, no blog.


This seems to be the semester of unending interruptions. It's special projects week and I'm still recovering from covid so I've been enjoying some more downtime from class. During this time, I've been brainstorming for our final project. Abby and I are going to work together, which I'm excited for! I think my best work is produced when I have at least one other person to bounce off of, and almost two full years of online uni has really stripped me of my opportunities to do just that. All of our initial ideas have involved performing live, (which I am also super keen to finally get the chance to do!), and had an element of genre-crossing popular music. One idea I'm currently excited about (see my text to Abby below, complete with the tiktok I sent her) is to take musical theatre classics and turn them into contemporary covers, imagining our performance within a larger contemporary music unit. Because our final quite far away still, I'm not entirely sure what is achievable as of yet but I can't wait to get into it!






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#12

#11

#10

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page